Thursday, January 10, 2013

Charles Taylor Prize for Canadian non-fiction

The Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction, which recognizes
excellence in Canadian non-fiction writing, has its five nominees for
2013: Carol Bishop-Gwyn for The Pursuit of Perfection (Cormorant
Books), Tim Cook for Warlords (Allen Lane), Sandra Djwa for Journey
with No Maps (McGill-Queen's University Press), Ross King for Leonardo
and The Last Supper (Bond Street Books), and Andrew Preston for Sword
of the Spirit (Knopf Canada). The $25,000 award will be presented
March 4.

Elma Schemenauer,, author of 75 books published in
Canada and the USA, editor of many others. Blog Website

No comments:

Post a Comment